Former Group Members

Postdoctoral / Visiting Researchers

Mary Beth Daub

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: mdaub@wisc.edu

BS, Williams College, 2011

PhD, UC-Irvine (Vanderwal), 2016

Assistant Professor, Furman University

Zhan Lu

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: luzhan@zju.edu.cn

Group member: 2009 – 2012

Faculty, Zhejiang University

Zach Miller

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: zdmiller@wisc.edu

Group member: 2015 – 2017

BS, Wittenberg University, 2010

PhD, University of Michigan (Montgomery), 2015

Dani Schultz

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: danielle.schultz@merck.com

Group member: 2012 – 2014

PhD, University of Michigan (Wolfe), 2012

Merck Process

Meihua Shen

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: shenmh@cczu.edu.cn

Group member: 2008 – 2009

PhD, Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, 2005

Associate Professor, Changzhou University

Jian Zheng

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: jzheng74@wisc.edu

Dr. Zheng joined the lab in 2016, after completing his Ph.D. at Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry. Currently at Zhejiang University.

Ph.D. Program Alumni

Adrian Amador

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: aamador@chem.wisc.edu

Tamas Benkovics

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: Tamas.Benkovics@bms.com

Travis Blum

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: tblum@chem.wisc.edu

Steven Chapman

Email: schapman5@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.890.0796

Address:
1101 University Avenue, Room 5313
Madison, WI 53706

Megan Cismesia

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: megcisme@umich.edu

Juana Du

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: Juana.Du@bms.com

Elliot Farney

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: efarney@caltech.edu

Chris Gravatt

Email: gravatt@wisc.edu

Address:
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

Anna Hurtley

Credentials: Ph.D.

Byung Joo (BJ) Lee

Email: blee86@wisc.edu

Address:
1101 University Avenue, Room
Madison, WI 53706

Shishi Lin

Credentials: Ph.D.

David Michaelis

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: dmichaelis@chem.byu.edu

Nicholas Reed

Email: nlreed@wisc.edu

Address:
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

Laura Ruiz Espelt

Credentials: Ph.D.

Spencer Scholz

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: sscholz@chem.wisc.edu

Evan Sherbrook

Email: esherbrook@chem.wisc.edu

Phone: 608.890.0796

Address:
1101 University Avenue, Room 6369
Madison, WI 53706

Kaz Skubi

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: kskubi@chem.wisc.edu

Liz Tyson

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: Elizabeth.Tyson@pnnl.gov

Kevin Williamson

Credentials: Ph.D.

Email: kw2523@columbia.edu

Master's Program Alumni

Charlie Allen

Group member: 2005 – 2008

Xiao Dong

Email: xdong46@wisc.edu

Address:
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

Xiao joined the Yoon Group in 2016 after completing a Bachelor’s of Science at Nanjing University (Guo, 2016).

Olga Dykhno

Group member: 2008 – 2010

BS, UT-Austin (Bielawski), 2007

BASF

Niecia Flikweert

Email: flikweert@wisc.edu

Group member: 2015 – 2018

BS, Calvin College (Barbachyn), 2015

Epic Systems

Maddie Herman

Email: mherman3@wisc.edu

Group member: 2016 – 2018

BS, University of Michigan (Wolfe), 2016

Yukki Li

Email: qli87@wisc.edu

Address:
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

Yukki joined the Yoon Group in 2017, after completing a Bachelor’s of Arts at Rice University (2016).

Shane Lies

Email: slies@chem.wisc.edu

Address:
1101 University Avenue, Room 5307
Madison, WI 53706

Shane joined the Yoon Group in 2014, after completing a Master’s of Science at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Rowan Littlefield

Email: rlittlefield@wisc.edu

Group member: 2015 – 2017

BS, Stetson University, 2015

Iain McPherson

Email: imcpherson@chem.wisc.edu

Group member: 2013 – 2016

BS Chemistry, Virginia Military Institute (Jones), 2013

BS Appl. Math

MS, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Jon Parrish

Group member: 2009 – 2011

Sigma Aldrich Fine Chemicals

Jim Sawicki

Email: james.sawicki@abbvie.com

Group member: 2012 – 2014

BS, University of Illinois, Chicago (Driver), 2012

AbbVie